Discover our offers and book

Hotel The Church Palace Rome

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 154 guests out of 191

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 3.8
    • Aspect and property quality 4
    • Room cleanliness 3.8
    • Room comfort 3.7
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 3.7
  • Service offered 3.7
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.7
    • Professionalism of employees 3.7
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.6
    • Quality of breakfast 3.7
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.5
    • Property pictures 3.7
    • Room pictures 3.5
    • Available services 3.4
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.5

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (20) 4.1
  • Couple (134) 3.7
  • Couple with children (23) 3.9
  • Business traveller (7) 3.7
  • Group (7) 4.2
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 5 December 2016
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    ENZO SEGATEL (Italy)Single traveller
  • 26 November 2016
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Pierpaolo Di Lascio (Italy)Single traveller
  • 7 October 2016
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Very noisy hotel.The door or the room wasn't blocking any of all the noise from the hallway. The shower was dirty and leaking on the floor. There was a lot of dust on the upper shelf of the room, I put my luggage there, and it was all covered with dust.The bathroom towels were not up to a 4S stars hotel. When we arrived by car, we were sent all the way to the back of the hotel before we could unload our luggages. When we signed out, the clerk never asked us how was our stay.
    A very disapointing experience for a four nights stay in a 4S hotel, at that price. Never again.

    Eric Gagnier (Canada)Couple
  • 20 July 2016
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Excellent hotel - rooms clean and tidy, short walk to Metro which is easy link to the City Centre, really friendly and helpful staff where nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

    Lillie king (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 April 2015
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Come già detto alla ricezione, ho trovato "strano" che a colazione ci fosse un cuoco che preparava delle frittate come uno desidera, ma a pagamento (4 eur). Abbiamo fatto colazione 4 volte e ho visto una sola persona farsi fare una omelette. Mi pare sprecato come servizio anche se fa bella presenza.

    Anogri (Switzerland)Couple
  • 21 April 2015
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 21 February 2015
    4 / 5 Good

    La segnalazione della struttura dalla via Aurelia sono poco visibili e la via d'ingresso si trova in posizione infelice e pericolosa

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 4 January 2015
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Monica mancini (Italy)Couple
  • 29 November 2014
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Patrizia Ianniello (Italy)Couple
  • 17 September 2014
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Luigi selvaggi (Italy)Couple
  • 1 September 2014
    3 / 5 Above average

    La camera assegnatami aveva due letti singoli al posto del matrimoniale come da me richiesto.
    La tv aveva pochi canali.
    Il rumore è stato perenne. L'ascensore era accanto alla camera e un viavai continuo ci ha disturbato tutta la notte.
    alle 8 del mattino le signore delle pulizie hanno bussato per fare la camera, svegliandoci.
    il rumore è stato continuo.
    Non sono caratteristiche di un 4 stelle superior.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 July 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Problem with in room television it continesly shutting off made various notifications nothing was done. Hotel property is excellent, architecture outstanding, landscape very good (lot of room for suwimmng pool) which is needed. Our room # 201 was nice with the double windows, but we felt that there was no area to store the lugages, also the shower was small. Having sad that we certainly would came back. Thanks

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 14 June 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Too money hungry hotel. Everything was so expensive. From the bar to the wifi and I had to pay for wifi and only one device can use it. That's just wrong. I booked I room with 1 bed. When me and my wife got there they told is oh there's 2 of you so that's extra 20 euro than a surprise charge of 6 euro for some taxi city fee. That's just wrong again. But good luck I won't stay there again. Thanks for eating my wallet.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 21 July 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Its wonderful more than you can imagine!

    Bassam El Muhtar (Lebanon)Couple
  • 20 June 2013
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    The hotel is in need of a renovation

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 June 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful stay. Loved it. Breakfast was great and a good start to the morning. Close to the Metro so it was cheap to get around. Staff were all pleasant and front desk were great. We would definitely come back again.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 10 June 2013
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Staff member Vivian was very rude

    Anonymous (Australia)Single traveller
  • 3 June 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    The beds and pillows are VERY hard. The hotel seems to be more geared up to coach parties than independent travellers. Le Restaurant was only available to the parties, leaving just the Bistro. This is small, not the best environment and has a very limited but expensive menu.

    Gillian Fry (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 1 May 2013
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Many thanks from a group of mature ladies from Ireland to all the staff of Palazza Carpegna. Reception staff were exceptional with help and assistance offered. This is my second time to stay at Hotel Palazza Carpegna. A small map with instructions on how to exit Corneila Metro would be helpful. Mary Keane, Ireland

    Mary Keane (Ireland)Group
  • 25 December 2012
    3.7 / 5 Good

    El hotel es precioso. Pero es algo caro para estar tan lejos del centro de la ciudad. Por otro lado los alrededores de noche son algo peligrosos si es que vas solo. La atención de los señores en recepción es muy buena (gente joven muy simpatica). Sin embargo habia un señor mayor que era poco cordial.

    Sandra bustamante (Peru)Couple
  • 18 November 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Our room was not quiet even though we requested a quiet room. Garbage was picked up in the early morning hours and there was noise in the hall.

    Ellen Kobylewski (United States)Couple
  • 18 November 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Esprimo mia soddisfazione sulla struttura ed organizzazione. la vicinanza alla fermata della metro - cornelia - costituisce un sicuro punto di forza dell' hotel, al punto di considerarlo tra i miei preferiti. interessanti anche le offerte.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 6 November 2012
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Highly priced for the services they offer though its clean and large.
    You pay for internet in the room which crawls at low speed (15-23 Eours).
    You have a whoping 16-20 inches (~51 cm) large TV which does not show much without being paid (12-23 Euros).
    Some of the staff members would give you "get lost" look if you dare to complain. (unfortunately I dared to complain about broken hangers in my room [:(] )

    Traveller (Netherlands)Couple with children
  • 5 November 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The location close to a subway stop yet quiet location gave us easy access yet a pleasant spot to return to after a hectic day of touring.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 18 October 2012
    2.3 / 5 Average

    The air condition in our room made strange noises even when it was switched off - the noises during breakfast were extreme- the waitress set the tables very very loud and the radio or terrible music was always on- no dark bread- we always heard the crash sounds of the closing lift doors- every step on the floor was enormous loud, because of missing carpets, we couldn`t sleep before midnight and woke up before 7 am, we heard every noise in the bathroom of our neighbours- our bathroom esspecially the shower was very old and ugly - that was the most terrible 4 star hotel we had worldwide - never again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hartmut Reck (Germany)Couple
  • 7 October 2012
    1.3 / 5 Bad

    One of the worst beds I ever slept in. Breakfast was poor, coffee was only served by a machine. Some of the reception desk and the breakfast staff was quite rude. Would never stay here again.

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Business traveller
  • 4 October 2012
    3 / 5 Above average

    Positives: The hotel is convenient to the metro station and it is really easy to get to almost anywhere you want to go in Rome. The common areas of the hotel are quite nice. Breakfast was included and was not ad for a hotel breakfast. The hotel was relatively quiet.
    Negatives: This hotel does not have adjoining rooms. We booked two rooms for me and my wife and two children. We ended up with rooms right next to each other. Would have been better for them to contact me and tell me they could not meet my request. Parts of the rooms could use some cleaning. There was a lot of dust on the tops of the lamp shades. One of the mattresses did not have a mattress cover. The shower temperature was not consistent changing from hot to cold often. Not sure why that happened.
    Overall, it was not a bad place to stay but do not let the pictures fool you as it is not as new and clean as it looks in the photos.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple with children
  • 9 September 2012
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Rooms not clean & have bed smell! Hotel is old and needs more attention.

    Ahmad Adra (Saudi Arabia)Couple
  • 5 September 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The hotel was lovely. could benefit from a little updating as some part where a little tired looking. the staff could not have been better. the lady who checked us in was more than helpful and friendly. the only down fall to this hotel rooms were very minor, the air-conditioning was placed under the windowsill. when the curtains were drawn on an evening you did not get any benefit and received very little during the day, however this did not spoil out stay and would return to this hotel.

    Simon reed (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 August 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Renato Godinho de Araujo (Brazil)Couple
  • 26 August 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    LIVIO BARUZZI (Italy)Couple
  • 6 August 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple with children
  • 24 July 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Bernhard Ley (Switzerland)Couple
  • 30 June 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    David Andrews (United States)Single traveller
  • 12 June 2012
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Luigi selvaggi (Italy)Couple
  • 16 March 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Annamaria A. (Italy)Couple with children
  • 16 March 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Iole (Italy)Single traveller
  • 15 March 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Il rapporto qualità prezzo è buono le camere sono accoglienti forse si può migliorare la doccia che come box è ottimo non è ottimo il piatto diffusore dell'acqua.
    il buffet è ottimo ed abbondante
    complimenti.
    dimenticavo un problema forse c'è ed è quello che frequento (purtroppo) poco il vostro hotel...

    Cesare fontanesi fontanesi (Italy)Couple
  • 13 March 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    I found the room at all isolated and had the neighbors talking to each other across the room that night (both nights), this was a real inconvenience for me

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 10 March 2012
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Niels Peter Hansen (Germany)Couple
  • 10 March 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Attention , si vous avez une réduction pour paiment anticipé, vous vous retrouvez au qautrième étage, sans ascenseur.

    Anonymous (France)Single traveller
  • 27 February 2012
    3.6 / 5 Good

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    Annika Nordqvist (Sweden)Business traveller
  • 28 January 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 9 January 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 1 January 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Servizio complessivo buono occorre investire nella struttura nelle parti verso i cortili interni.

    Egidio bonora (Italy)Couple
  • 17 December 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 17 December 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Accommodations were very nice. We met a group of friends that stayed at the hotel. They had arranged a private party for family and friends at the hotel one evening of our stay. The food and service were excellent. We were also able to meet and enjoy each others company in the ample space available in the area around the eating facilities. It is close to the Metro and easy walking distance to local restaurants which were excellent. We also ate from the menu in their restaurant, and the food was very good also. The only negative is difficulty in speaking English to some staff when asking questions. Overall, everything was very nice.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 7 December 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Silvano Natalizi (Italy)Single traveller
  • 7 December 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    L'hotel, essendo immerso in un parco, è silenzioso nonostante sia a 50 mt dalla Via Aurelia.

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 3 December 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 15 November 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Brazil)Single traveller
  • 8 November 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Per Jungkvist (Sweden)Couple
  • 20 October 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    The men at the reception were much more helpful than some of the women.

    James Recker (United States)Couple
  • 11 October 2011
    3 / 5 Above average

    The first room we were given was unacceptable - overlooked a dirty alley part of the courtyard, made room seem dark. Doorknob pulled off of door when we tried to enter. We asked for a change. Second room was much lighter, looked out at trees, but still looked over a parking lot and the garbage section, which was quite large.
    Dinner wait staff was absolutely passive-aggressive - stood looking at our group for a long time before bringing us food. Every request for something out of their ordinary (coffee with dessert, for example) was met with "Not possible".
    Location was quite far out of town, walkable only for those who didn't mind walking 4-5 miles per day. Didn't help that the Metro was on strike the day we were there!
    Would NOT recommend this hotel, and other than that it was a beautiful building, does not live up to 4-star rating.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 11 October 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Giusy da Cesano Maderno (mb) (Italy)Couple
  • 1 October 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    We enjoyed our stay in this lovely old building. It was much as described on the web and its site was excellent - near to the Grand Canal, but away from the street noise. Although perhaps a little pricey for what it was, we would go back.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 13 September 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Very nice hotel, I liked it very much, they need to improve room cleanliness.

    Carla Faria (Portugal)Couple
  • 6 September 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Elizabeth Pagtakhan (Canada)Couple
  • 28 August 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple with children
  • 25 August 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    For a stay in Rome, with the purpose of not spending all our time at location, the hotel was suitable. However, the rooms were really small (not really displayed in the pictures), it was very noisy (could hear the neighbors and people walking in the corridor) and most importantly: the cleaning was not done properly. The floor was dirty (under the bed/chairs and in corners), the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and there was dust on the tables and shelves.
    I have stayed in a 4-star hotel before and the difference was noticeable. However, in overall we had a pleasant stay.

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Couple
  • 23 August 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Mihai Camelia (Romania)Couple with children
  • 22 August 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    It would be ideal to have a vent fan for bathroom. The odor becomes noticeable after 1 day of stay. Otherwise, excellent hotel and staff!

    Jun wu (United States)Couple
  • 18 August 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Consiglierei di far effettuare il cambio della biancheria da letto almeno ogni due max tre giorni.
    Nel mio caso in 7 notti il cambio non è mai stato effettuato, spero per un disguido.
    Il terzo letto era vecchio e cigolante.
    La pulizia della camera mi è parsa sommaria e frettolosa.: es. i bicchieri di vetro usati non sono mai stati sostituiti con altri puliti.
    Non ci si aspetta questo da un hotel 4 stelle.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 15 August 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    VINCENZO MOTTOLA (Italy)Couple with children
  • 10 August 2011
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    This property is used by groups who have their own transport and they do not have their evening meal there. The Bar closes for hot food at 10 pm and there is no room service. The main restaurant closes from May until September.
    Breakfast was reasonable with a lot of choices but the hot food was only warm.
    The air-conditioning does not work very well.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 9 August 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Single traveller
  • 8 August 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    The estate in which the hotel is located is beautiful as also the building itself. An old world charm not seen in these days.

    Anonymous (India)Single traveller
  • 8 August 2011
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Hotel was run down (specifically in the room we had) and the gardens which were advertised have clearly not been maintained or attended to in some time. I was under the impression I was ordering a "garden view" room when I booked online, but this was not the case. In the event, whilst looking out on greenery would have been more pleasant than looking at the side of a building, it was not the garden view I would have anticipated. There were two young staff members (one male, one female) who were friendly and helpful (junior staff I think), however other staff (who seemed to be the senior staff) were uninterested and unhelpful. This was the worst hotel experience we had in our 3 week stay in Europe. There was also noise at night from a school group who were living in the hotel for several months (skylarking in the stairwell). This was improved after we complained, in that the noise would start and then it seemed someone stepped in to quiet down the students. On our first night this noise continued until around 5am, making sleep difficult as the noise echoed up and down the corridor.

    Janice Dickson (New Zealand)Couple
  • 29 July 2011
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Poca gentilezza da parte del personale in lobby.

    Fabio Senzani (Venezuela)Couple
  • 29 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Two days I was wakened very early (5 o clock) of the noise of the room above us and noisly guest coming to their room after going out. They made noise more than three quarters. I did'nt undersand why night keeper didn't react.
    With reservation I asked clearly two seperate beds, I got one big.

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 9 July 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 8 July 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    L'acqua calda era solo leggermente tiepida e per fare la barba non è il massimo.

    ALDO ASCIONE (Italy)Single traveller
  • 27 June 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    è necessaria una maggiore pulizia dei bagni e delle stanze, quella attuale è una pulizia piuttosto "apparente" e costituisce la fondamentale pecca, sebbene l'unica pecca, dell'albergo. per il resto il mio soggiorno nell'albergo è stato molto piacevole, ho apprezzato molto il ristorante e l'atmosfera che si respira nell'intero complesso.

    Valeria (Italy)Single traveller
  • 19 May 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Simone tamburro (Italy)Couple with children
  • 2 May 2011
    3 / 5 Above average

    Blond young waiter of the cafeteria should be more polite. He threw the almost cold vegetable soup with no salt as we were beggers. The hamburger came completely burned. Unfortunately we do not know his name. The night before we were served by an middle age gentleman who was very friend and polite.

    Carlos Roberto Onishi (Brazil)Couple
  • 30 April 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    PURTROPPO IL RISTORANTE ERA RISERVATO AD UN GRUPPO E NON E' STATO POSSIBILE MANGIARE PRESSO L'HOTEL.PECCATO.MAGARI ERA MEGLIO INDICARLO SUL SITO O COMUNICARLO AL MOMENTO DELLA PRENOTAZIONE.
    IL PERSONALE AI PIANI E GLI OPERAI CHE FACEVANO LAVORI DI MANUTENZIONE SONO STATI MOLTO CORTESI.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 April 2011
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    We have chosen this hotel, since we stayed once back in 2001 with "Arautos do Evangelho" and we had loved it. But this time, when we arrived, they left us on the reception waiting for more than 20 minutes. We had traveled for more than 8 hours and were really tired and eager for a bed to rest. On the first night we went to the cafeteria and a middle age man served us very friendly and well, but on the second evening a blond man (unfortunately we did ask his name) was so rude. He threw our plate of vegetable soup, without salt and almost cold as we were beggers. My nephew asked for a hamburger and he brought a cheeseburger completely burned. What kind of employers treat guests like that ?

    Fumie Nakano Onishi (Brazil)Couple
  • 27 April 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Personale molto professionale e riservato. Ottima accoglienza e fattiva collaborazione

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 16 April 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Denmark)Couple
  • 13 April 2011
    1.8 / 5 Average

    REALLY BAD ROOM CLEANINLESS, COMPLAINED, BUT DUE TO THE BAD SERVICE DID NOT GET ANY FEEDBACK. PLUS THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE CARPETS IN THE CORRIDORS OR ROOMS, SO LOTS OF NOISE, ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY CLEANED THE ROOMS.PLUS THE INTERNET COST IS TOO EXPENSIVE. NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL.

    MIMIKA (Greece)Couple
  • 28 February 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Mario Viviano (Italy)Couple
  • 28 February 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 18 February 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 12 February 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    It would have been good to have wifi included in stay - we stayed in many other hotels across europe and this service was offered in most. The other thing that would have been great would have been a kettle to make own tea and coffee with. Otherwise, the rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Denise McMahon (Australia)Couple
  • 18 January 2011
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Leon Jansen van Vuuren (South Africa)Couple
  • 9 January 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Un bellissimo albergo nel cuore di Roma

    Carlo (Italy)Couple
  • 14 December 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    This to be fair is a nice hotel but the room we had 207 was issued at the back of the hotel which was very noisy as it was adjacent to the large aircon units which ran all night.
    The noise from the room above flushing toilets & noise in the hall was not good at all.
    We where next to the cleaner storage rooms & it showed as we heard revery bang trolley rattle door slam etc from 6am onwards.
    The room has a shower only no bath.
    I would suggest any booking asked for a front facing room.
    Breakfast included but it needs to be as the cost otherwise was extortion.
    Example a glass of squeezed orange is 8 euors a bowl of cereal 4 euros.
    The hotel on the ouside is looking worn & the pigeons have left a lot to be cleaned on many of the areas.
    Staff at the desk nice enough.
    Underground links not far & good service in to Rome itself.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 14 December 2010
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 4 December 2010
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 30 November 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 30 November 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Luigi selvaggi (Italy)Couple
  • 15 October 2010
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    James Thomas (United States)Couple
  • 8 October 2010
    3.5 / 5 Good

    At 185 Euros, this might be a good hotel in Rome - I don't know the market. I must say however that this property seem to have known better days and is in dire need of investment. On three occasions, we asked for a wake-up call and only got one at the appropriate time - fortunately that was for our departure! Could not get the TV set to work properly, drapes in the room were in dire need of cleaning/ adjustment, etc. Good location and great property though.

    Daniel D. (Canada)Couple
  • 6 September 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    Rated a 4 star hotel. Hard to believe. Staff very unfriendly. Seems to be typical of Italian hospitality. Should take lessons from Canadians and Americans. One should always ask about location of room. Our room was located next to a parking lot. Staff needs to be trained in providing hospitality. I do hope you take note of my suggestions. I am planning to provide the same advice to the other two hotels we stayed in.

    MARY EBY (Canada)Couple
  • 4 September 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 27 August 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    É um grande hotel com muitos quartos, ou seja, o serviço não é personalizado mas é bem agradável. O café da manhã é muito bom para os padrões europeus e servido em uma salão enorme com mesas de 8 lugares que são compartilhadas.
    Ótimo para quem aluga carro pois o estacionamento é grande e gratuíto, aliás há uma agência de aluguel de veículos em frente ao hotel (Sixty), mas vale a pena reservar o veículo antes.
    Apesar de estar bem afastado do centro, fica a apenas 2 quarteirões da estação de metro. O restaurante do hotel tem pouquíssimas opções no menu para jantar, porem em um raio de 2 ou 3 quarteirões é possível encontrar alguns restaurantes. Definitivamente nos hospedariamos novamente neste hotel, desde que o valor da diária fosse mais barato que outros hoteis no centro.

    Tulio Marcal Tavernaro (Brazil)Couple
  • 27 August 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Massimo Giovanni Lovecchio (Italy)Couple
  • 26 August 2010
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Please refer to my comments on Trip Advisor (under Stanmoreman). And I am not the only one with a poor opinion. That explains it all!
    If I were your organisation, I would recheck this accredition of a World Hotel. And seriously consider removing this hotel from your listing.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 August 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Brazil)Couple
  • 18 August 2010
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Al nostro arrivo abbiamo trovato la biancheria da bagno sporca e strappata, prontamente cambiata.Pulizia della camera carente con il vano doccia con sporcizia tra le mattonelle e nessuna traccia di igienizzazione del water ecc.l'ascensore con pavimento costantemente impolverato. certamente le **** stelle brillano poco.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 18 August 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple with children
  • 2 August 2010
    2.1 / 5 Average

    This is a poor hotel & we checked out after 3 attempts for them to give us the room we booked. It was a 40 euro cab ride from Rome Termini..it is run down & full of school students. There were broken toilet seats & mould up the walls of the bathroom & the sound of water cascading down the inner walls of the bathroom.
    This place is not even worth the cheaper internet rate we got by booking 8 months ahead.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 30 July 2010
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 19 July 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Le pareti e i soffitti dei corridoi di accesso alle camere presentano crepe e buchi non indifferenti,visto l'alto livello di presentazione dell'hotel.......

    Giuseppe Barnaba (Italy)Couple
  • 17 July 2010
    4 / 5 Good

    EMMANUEL OLOA (France)Single traveller
  • 15 June 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Il sistema di condizionamento è decisamente mal fatto e mal posizionato, rende il confort praticamente nullo ed il soggiorno non piacevole.
    In camera mancava il contenitore del sapone nella doccia

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 1 June 2010
    4 / 5 Good

    Sergio Paschoalon Jr (Brazil)Couple
  • 31 May 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Christyne Mortensen (United States)Couple
  • 29 April 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Tanja (Slovenia)Couple
  • 16 April 2010
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    MOLLET Philippe (France)Couple with children
  • 7 April 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Javier Font (Spain)Couple
  • 9 March 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Avrei preferito dormire un po' in piu' la mattina, il rumore della pulizia camere comincia alle otto con rumori di spostamento sedie ed altri suppellettili che non agevolano il riposo mattutino
    grazie

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 February 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Lilla Goc (France)Single traveller
  • 19 February 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    The hotel looked actually as a real palace both the indoor places and the outdoor ones!The only negative aspect was that we were given a room on the fourth floor which was like an attic and there was just a reclining window on the roof which we could hardly open if we needed some fresh air throughout the day!

    Eleni zacharaki (Greece)Couple
  • 17 February 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The only criticism we had was that in the four days we were there, the menu for the restaurant did not change and we thought the choices offered were poor, so therefore we did not eat any meals in the restaurant despite the fact that they offer a 10% discount. Also, the superior rooms include a welcome drink and the above mentioned discount, but you only get these if you ask for them even though they are inclusive.

    Jane Bennett (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 24 January 2010
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    PER QUANTO RIGUARDA LA PULIZIA: E'DA EVIDENZIARE LA PRESENZA DI MOLTA POLVERE.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 10 January 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Sebastian (Germany)Couple
  • 21 December 2009
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Italian Standard and therefore quite good.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 16 December 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Although this hotel is not in the center of Rome with the metro only a few minutes away you don't understand the distance. A great place to rest after a day in Rome.

    Flora Thivaiou (Greece)Couple
  • 10 December 2009
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    La hall lascia un pò a desiderare, infatti ero un pò pentita.Ma il resto dell'hotel è buono:camere accoglienti,ambiente tranquillo e confort di ogni genere.
    Ho riscontrato un pò di maleducazione da parte di. una receptionist,ma in generale lo consiglio vivamente

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 9 November 2009
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    The bed was very hard, the mattress and pillows appeared to be made from foam rubber.

    Mike Bland (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 31 October 2009
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    I was traveling to the International Group Conference held in Rome for 4 days at a near-by hotel (within walking distance)...I brought my three grown daughters with me...we had a suite with one bedroom, one bath, and adjourning living room wherein the couch made out into a bed. There were two TVs...one in each room...we used the laundry service and it was good and reasonable in price...breakfast was particularly enjoyable as it had a variety of options for breakfast...we did eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was good although the service was slow..the bar had a friendly atmosphere...we enjoyed our stay..it was our first time in Rome...was surprised that the internet access wasn't as reliable as I would have thought...overall a great experience...thank you..ktr

    Kathy Rider (United States)Group
  • 25 October 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We were disappointed that were were not able to stay at the Palazzo Carpegna; due to water problems our reservation was transferred to the Crown Plaza. This was OK, but we had really counted on the Palazzo since were were there two years ago and really enjoyed our stay there. Our rating is based on our experience of two years ago.

    Garry Glasbergen (Canada)Couple
  • 24 October 2009
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Room are small
    There is no air evacuation in the bathroom
    It is noisy when people are in the hall
    well located and easy to access

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 31 August 2009
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Despite of the less central location of the hotel, the city atractions are easely and confortably accessible by metro while we can enjoy its affordable quality and confort, out of the trafic noise. We were very pleased by our choice, and were not disapoited by the quality/price of the facilities and service. The building structure is really impressive and the modern decoration in its comon and spacious spaces is really pleasant.

    Vera (Portugal)Couple
  • 30 August 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Was disappointed that the hotel restaurant was not open during our stay. Air Conditioning could have been a little better but I realize it's an old building with very high ceilings. Beds were a little too firm for me. Parking and safety of my vehicle is of upmost importance to me. Hotel provided excellent parking and security. Will recommend to friends.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 5 May 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel molto elegante e ben organizzato.camere arredate ottimamente e molto confortevoli

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 13 April 2009
    2.2 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 March 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 2 March 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    We had a very enjoyable stay in hotel. All staff we came in contact with were friendly and professional. In particular the bar man was extremely friendly and helped make our stay memorable.

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 28 February 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    It was expected that the bathroom would be heated too

    Anonymous (Israel)Couple
  • 18 February 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Overall we were very impressed with both the quality and staff of the hotel, however, we felt the food could have been of a slightly better standard.
    We had an extremely enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend the Grand Hotel Palazzo Carpegna to friends and family.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 January 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Brazil)Group
  • 15 January 2009
    1.5 / 5 Average

    In realtà non è un hotel ma è un ex convento(del Vaticano), dell'albergo a 4 stelle a parte il nome ed il bel ingresso non ha proprio nulla.Personale scortese e sbrigativo, camera piccola e sporca sul retro con vista sui bidoni dell'immondizia, colazione povera.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 4 January 2009
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Very noisy room, not clean, cold coffee at breakfast every day

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 15 December 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    This is a great hotel. I saw a lot of complaints in these reviews; however, of the complaints I read in reviews about it mainly focused on differences in European hotels & American hotels. The rooms are smaller but this is to be expected, also the continental breakfast was actually pretty good considering Italians do not eat American style breakfast. The desk service was friendly as well, I think that some of the other people to post reviews may have expected everyone to speak english. Although most people do, one should at least make an attempt to communicate in Italian, even if you do it poorly they appreciate the effort.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 December 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 December 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Unico rilievo, il sostegno delle grucce appendiabito tende ad aprirsi con conseguente caduta dei capi

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 5 December 2008
    1.3 / 5 Bad

    The people on the front desk are rude and completely unable to help with any type of information. They could not even provide some directions or help us to get a taxi.
    Only the bellboy was kind and helpful with our needs.
    I will never comeback to this gotel and I will make sure I spread the word (by mouth and in the internet) about the poor quality and services the hotel provided

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 27 October 2008
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Overall, an enjoyable stay. While there were some outstanding members of your staff who were always pleasant and helpful there were also 2-3 others that were somewhat rude and unhelpful. As a tourist-heavy hotel, the lack of a dedicated concierge placed a great burden on the reception staff - which added to the feeling that they were not interested in helping with "tourist" questions.
    Rooms are nice - but could use some improvement. the double bed / queen room - the two beds which are pushed together to create the "queen" continually come apart and create a crack down the middle of the bed. this could be solved by either a center bridge adapter (used commonly with king-size beds from two doubles) or brackets on the side to keep the mattresses from sliding apart.
    Internet cable, while relatively long, is a hassle because it has to be stretched across the room to reach the desk. While wireless was an option - again was not easy and required physically going to the front desk (why could you not just get the code over the phone?) and standing in line. and if you pay for the wireless code, it was unclear whether you could use the same code for the wired-connection - vice paying twice.
    Closet - the lack of hanging space for "longer items" - such as suit pants or a women's dress / coat was problematic. combined with no in-room iron (that i could find) - everything was very cramped. even for just a one-week visit for two people, the closet space was very inadequate and the small room left no space to even store a suitcase.
    lack of clock / alarm - i discovered the TV function for wake up alarm, but was surprised not to see a clock of some sort on the night stand.
    Phone - there were no instructions near the phone / in the room (that i could find) on how to dial 1) the front desk or 2) another room. recommend a little slip of paper with instructions either on the phone or on the nightstand. this would also advertise the availability of room service - which you had to read the larger book to discover the extension.
    Water potability - while everwhere in europe / the world differs - there was no indication on whether or not the water was potable. Especially given the large tourist population transiting your hotel, recommend some sort of indication in the bathroom of water quality.
    overall, for the price and location - it was an enjoyable stay. By taking a look at the above issues - i believe you could make everyone's stay a little more enjoyable.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 24 October 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Germany)Business traveller
  • 15 September 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    La camera che abbiamo ricevuto più che una tripla era una doppia uso tripla. Il lettino era sotto il letto matrimoniale.
    Aperto il lettino e disposto la camera diventava piuttosto piccola.
    Sarebbe opportuna una maggior chiarezza su questo aspetto.

    Arturo Chieregato (Italy)Couple with children
  • 8 September 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel is great , staff were very well informed and friendly, all facilities were clean and well presented.
    The only thing is that it is out of the city and with such a large Hotel it would be nice if the hotel had a small coach that could be used by guests for airport transfers at a small charge

    Kevin Griggs (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 24 August 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    George Carter (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 August 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Ci e' piaciuto il ristorante per la cena. Buona cucina.

    Alexander Kolosov (Russia)Couple with children
  • 1 August 2008
    1.3 / 5 Bad

    Aside from the friendly and professional service in the little restaurant/bar area, we found the desk service to be awful. Nobody smiled and their attitude appeared to reflect people who really did not care about their guests; not very friendly at all. When we asked them if they could recommend a restaurant in town for our anniversary dinner, they just handed us a card but didn't know anything about the restaurant or how to get there. When we inquired as to whether this was the only restaurant they knew of, they said yes. We asked if the concierge was available, the answer was that they were it.
    The rooms were VERY bland. The shower floor filled up while using it and had to be checked out. All in all - would not recommend this hotel.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 31 July 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 30 July 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Reception employees where professional, but they could've been nicer. Bed linen wasn't of a high quality. Restaurant lacked local dishes and overall experience wasn't very good with dinner. A separate, non-smoking area would've been preferable. It was, overall, a good place to stay. The size of the room was good.

    Anonymous (South Africa)Couple
  • 30 July 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Air conditioner wasn't functioning very well in our room which made it very warm and uncomfortable, specially during the night. We informed the reception and they sent out someone to check it out. There was some communication problem with the guy but anyway he didn't really fix the problem. I informed reception one more time the next day but the problem was never fixed nor were we moved to some other room. That sort of ruined our stay in the hotel. Other than that we were quite satisfied with our stay.

    Pratima Ramful (Australia)Couple
  • 26 July 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Eugenio Feole (Italy)Business traveller
  • 22 July 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Carlo mazzanti (Italy)Couple
  • 22 July 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 19 July 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Neil Garlick (Australia)Group
  • 8 July 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Sul sito dellalbergo era scritto che si trova poco lontano da San Pietro,però in realtà non ci si può andare a piedi da piazza San Pietro.Infatti,si trova in via Aurelia,pero si deve prendere autobus o taxi per arrivarci.perché andarci a piedi-e un suicidio.sopratutto se avete una valigia oppure fa caldo.
    ma insomma lhotel é bellissimo,situato in un parco si rappresenta una villa grande e bella.
    perciò,se avete la macchina è un posto tranquillo,ideale per voi.

    Anonymous (Russia)Couple
  • 7 July 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    We found the hotel services and food to be excellent. The staff very friendly, helpful and professional. The atmosphere very quiet and subdued.
    Our only regret is that the hotel is away from the central tourist areas and there is little of interest close by. The Metro/underground works well but we were reluctant to use it in the evening.

    Mark Taverner (United States)Couple with children
  • 6 July 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Very pleased with the hotel considering it doesn't cost that much. The hotel is a short walk from the metro, 3 or 4 stops from the vatican and about 20 mins from termini. Metro stops quite early so had to get the night bus once which was erm fun! Bit disappointed with the hotel restaurant, small portions and much more expensive than other quality restaurants. Also the films and tv is a rip off, no english channels other than "pay per view".... but then who wants to watch TV in Rome?!

    Paul Woolnough (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 June 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Valter Bella (Italy)Single traveller
  • 14 June 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 13 June 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    ROBERTO (Italy)Business traveller
  • 9 June 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    While absent, someone entered my room and stole my lap top computer. When I was checking out, another guest complained that someone removed her prescription sunglasses and prescription medicine.
    I believe that a hotel staff member or an accomplice was responsible for the computer theft. The hotel staff was responsive to the theft and tried to help. However, this should not have happened. The General Manager was supposed to meet with me but after he kept me waiting for more than an hour he sent one of his assistant managers to meet with me.
    The hotel has a theft problem and I advise visitors to secure valuables before they leave their rooms.

    Edmund Langley (United States)Couple
  • 5 June 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Makiko ODA (Italy)Group
  • 2 June 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Ulrich Gartner (Sweden)Couple
  • 26 May 2008
    2.3 / 5 Average

    It was surprising that the main lift did not serve the fourth floor. Otherwise the hotel was very comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. The barman was particularly pleasant and welcoming.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 May 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Finland)Couple
  • 15 April 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 9 April 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Fabiana Montresor (Italy)Single traveller
  • 29 March 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Rome is a tourist city, however this hotel does not have a help desk (concierge) to guide tourist on what are the current activities in town, and the front desk staff have very limited information, so you have to rely on yourself totally, do your homework.
    Don’t recommend eating other than breakfast at the hotel.

    Anonymous (Saudi Arabia)Couple
  • 18 March 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Michal Barto (Slovakia)Couple with children
  • 17 March 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Marek rac (Slovakia)Couple
  • 11 March 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 4 March 2008
    2 / 5 Average

    The rooms are small and not well insulated,
    The choice of meals in the restaurant is poor and they are quite expensive in comparison of the quality.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 21 February 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Beautifully presented hotel with very helpful staff. Would definitely return to this hotel. Rooms are immaculate and so to is the hotel throughout.

    Kevin McKendry (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 19 February 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Mark Wiebe (Canada)Couple
  • 18 February 2008
    1.7 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Mexico)Couple
  • 6 February 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    I would say that the hotel gets quite noisy as you can hear every little thing that happens outside of the room or in some other rooms surrounding your room.
    Other than that the stay at this hotel was pleasant and resting. The place is well located as it is peaceful and not too far of the Center of Rome.

    GEORGES Anne-Marie (France)Couple
  • 29 January 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    ALESSANDRO D'AMBROSIO (Italy)Couple
  • 25 January 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 19 January 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Giuseppe Sabbatini (Italy)Couple with children
  • 8 January 2008
    3 / 5 Above average

    All'arrivo ho dovuto attendere ca 10 min affinchè la reception mi ricevesse (ed ero di fronte al desk in evidente stato di "arrivante")
    durante la notte siamo stati molto disturbati da altri clienti (la camera era 14B) che transitavano nei corridoi; penso ci dovrebbe essere più controllo.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 5 January 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Clare (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 3 January 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The breakfast-coffee was horrible taste.
    The bar-man was a genious in his job and the receptionist was very kind and helpful.

    Dondelinger (Luxembourg)Couple
  • 12 December 2007
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Isabel domingo (Spain)Couple
  • 10 December 2007
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anitra Greivule (Latvia)Couple
  • 5 December 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Un ottimo compromesso qualita'/prezzo. E' difficile trovare a Roma strutture (che non siano decadenti) per lo stesso prezzo, con la stessa qualita', e collocazione simile.

    Npole (Italy)Couple
  • 28 November 2007
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Prezzi veramente buoni per un hotel molto bello. Spero di ritornarci.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 18 November 2007
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Collegamento a internet disponibile sono in hall e a 5€/h non frazionabile: veramente caro!!!

    Manuel Faè (Italy)Single traveller
  • 14 November 2007
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    LISANDRO CARLOS (Belgium)Couple
  • 13 November 2007
    1.6 / 5 Average

    The blow dryer was broken, the shower and bathroom were HORRIBLE, there was a HUGE line for breakfast, old porly maintained hotel . Would not stay here again.

    Vicki Surprise (United States)Couple
  • 13 November 2007
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 5 November 2007
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Camere troppo piccole

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 26 October 2007
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Turkey)Couple

Give us your Feedback